Perceptions, Emotions, Judgmentalism, and Reading Comprehension

WOW, 273 comments on SFC Barry’s post at WRSA. Great…lots of feedback….AWESOME! To bad the feedback was mostly emotional BS aimed at the writer’s background and beliefs , not the actual substance of the post. Emotional responses based on a skewed perception (the one that fit the convenient paradigm concerning your own lack of objectivity and reality) of what was said is the epitome of the effeminate nature that the emasculated American male exhibits these days, and definitely not that of leaders. Most took “Bend knee” to mean “Kiss the ring”. Most took “We are better than you”, to mean “Better human beings” and “better men”. Most took “Know your place”, as meaning “you are beneath us”. Most that commented didn’t even touch on the posted subject of the “wanna be’s”, and “BS artists”.

Since it appears that the reading comprehension level is either very low, or that there is such a lack of an objective introspection capability in those that commented, I will not even try to explain what SFC Barry said for those that don’t “Get it”, because there is no point. You are stuck in your desired fantasy, as opposed to the factual reality, and nothing I say will change that. What I will comment on are the things that have been said about or to me, concerning SFC Barry’s post.

First, there was an insinuation, that due to my friendship with SFC Barry, I have been assigned all the beliefs of SFC Barry, no matter whether they be religious, political, racial, ethnic, national or international, automotive, firearms, paper or plastic related, I apparently have made my choices based on his beliefs, and as has OBVIOUSLY been shown, can’t make my own decisions or opinions . I have one thing to say about that. What a crock of bovine excrement being spewed by ignorant blowhards intent on making me look bad because they need to do that to defend their position in other areas! Tell you what, let’s look at YOUR list of friends. How’s about I pick ONE to make a determination about what your beliefs are, how’d that be? You know who knows what I believe? My family and friends. I generally don’t talk much about my beliefs and personal information on the blog, unless it has something specific to do with a post (specifics of my mil background for instance), because my blog is geared towards disseminating info that I hope will help people survive what’s coming, not a diatribe of philosophy. religion, or politics.

Second, there is a perception that I am against the concept and/or development of a group of trainers being brought together to pass on a number of skills to those that have none or very few. That’s also bullshit, and I challenge anyone to find where I have said anything that reflects that accusation. Here’s some things that were said, with my responses attached. GamegetterII is the example, but not the only one who at least initially guessed wrong, as to why SFC Barry and I (and a shit ton of others) have a problem with the “Jedburgh Academy” name for a survivalist skills collective.

GamegetterII

“SFCBarry and MDT have a problem with Kerodin getting a bunch of trainers together to teach classes/offer courses and/or training,and calling the results the Jedburgh Academy-because no one earned the title of “Jedburgh”.”

My response

“The problem is the same as it is with all kinds of other groups ( it’s usually militias, as I said in this post https://westernrifleshooters.wordpress.com/2015/08/16/mdt-thoughts-on-recruiting-prior-service-members/ ). Using terms that hold a special significance, then acting like the significance of your version is the same when it’s obviously not, is disingenuous, and in poor taste, especially from someone that hasn’t even served in the military, and has an obvious desire to want to be that.  He’s been telling people they should call themselves “commandos” (he said that in a post) on his blog, I mean, come on, really?”

GamegetterII

I don’t see where Kerodin claims to be teaching people to become professional soldiers who have earned the title of Jedburgh, or where the Jedburgh Academy is calling those who take the courses offered Jedburghs.”

My response was to quote two blog entry’s from his site. I’ve attached the links at the end of the specific quote.

“I mentioned in a post below that I am launching a school for Patriots in Idaho. The curriculum is designed to teach you the skills of the Commando. I have named the school The Jedburgh Academy. When you come to train, you will meet some of the finest trainers in America. When you leave you will have the skillset of a Commando.”   http://iiipercent.blogspot.com/2014/11/militiaman-commando.html

And this

“You will be forced to fight as the Commando, and Commando is the label you should assume for yourself. Commandos are noble. They are the good guys. They fight unconventionally for what is right and good. The Commando is someone special. The Commando can instill confidence of those in the populace and auxiliary.”   http://iiipercent.blogspot.com/2014/12/i-council-for-my-fellow-patriots.html

GamegetterII did hit the nail on the head when he said  “Seems to me the problem (s) SFC Barry and MDT have with Kerodin are the reason for the opposition to Kerodin using Jedburgh Academy as the name for the network of trainers he has put together.” 

“JEDBURGH” WERE A SPECIFIC NAME FOR A GROUP OF COMMANDOS, understand now?

I could care less if someone wants to assemble a group of trainers to teach skills needed for the upcoming festivities. I think it’s actually important, and applaud his effort to do so, as long as it’s not only being done as a “for profit” venture. My problem is using that type of name. Whether it’s for “cool factor” to help with sales, or “wanna be” to help with his own self esteem, it’s bullshit, and says a lot about the person organizing it, having a lack of respect for those that earned it.

I’ve read a lot of comments recently about my ability (or “apparent” lack thereof) as a trainer from those who wouldn’t have a clue about their comment’s actual validity. Not one person making these comments has been to any of my courses. Making assertions of this type, without having had a chance to actually evaluate me as a trainer in that environment, shows a disregard for honesty in their comments, and obviously is only said as a specious, ad hominem attack, with no facts to back up the assertions made. Go ahead, ask those who talk shit where they get their info from. I guarantee it was some secondhand BS, or worse, and I also guarantee they haven’t gotten the info from anyone who has taken any of my courses. Hell, one of the talkers can’t even take any of my courses that involve firearms, due to legal constraints.

On to the final point which is “How would your ability be improved after taking some of the available SUT courses, and how would it compared to the average .mil infantryman?” First, as far as being “improved” is concerned. If you take a class from Mosby, Max, or myself, it will greatly improve your chances of protecting you and your loved ones effectively in a non permissive environment (TEOTWAWKISTAN). As to whether you will be able to “function” as an infantryman? Sure (with the caveat that basic “function” and being “comfortable” in the suck are two different things). At the very basic building block level of SUT. you have to have an understanding of “Shooting”, “Moving”, and “Communicating” before you can expand into actual small unit tactics. Being told you are equal to a guy (someone who actually is in the infantry, whatever tier that may be) who actually does it in training all the time (please tell me how two or three weekends over a period of months or years, compares to two or three years of solid training, day in, day out?), is for the most part disingenuous, and I believe is designed to garner sales, and does not give a true sense of reality. Do I think someone who goes to three of Mosby’s classes is far better off in responding to a SHTF situation? Hell yes, but that doesn’t make them a grunt (and most of you CHOSE not to do that, correct?).

You don’t need to be a grunt to protect your loved ones and neighborhood (or are you planning on conducting offensive ops against Big Brother?). You only need proper motivation (I believe you’d already have that, right?), a decent fitness level (hopefully you’re doing practical PT if you are able, right?) and an understanding of effective combat tactics, techniques, and procedures (that’s where taking training courses comes in). Whether you call it a Neighborhood Protection Team (NPT), Survivalist group, Prepper group, or Militia (they all have the same “authority” which is moral authority, and that’s it), you can’t be stuck in the “Lack of momentum” vacuum. You need to always be improving, always be learning, and always be training (collectively, and individually). You should be able to show improvement every time you get together to train, even if it’s just a little bit. If you can’t show even a little bit of improvement each time, you need to ask yourself how serious you truly are about surviving and protecting those you love, because that’s what this is all about, right?

DSCN1523-1

JCD

American by BIRTH, Infidel by CHOICE

27 thoughts on “Perceptions, Emotions, Judgmentalism, and Reading Comprehension

  1. No one likes being told their competence level sucks. Especially when true.

    Ironically, the less you know about a subject, the more you think know about it and higher you rate yourself. That may explain a lot about Commando College.

    Yup,without the benefit of a few years in infantry training, I will suck at that role. But that won’t be my role and I train for what I can do (except I’ll skip the cannon fodder class). I’ll still suck, but I’ll suck less.

    The upcoming festivities will be graded by a Darwinian curve. No participation trophies.

    • Toast, “Ironically, the less you know about a subject, the more you think know about it and higher you rate yourself.” That statement is absolutely correct. Unfortunately for me, I know a lot of what i don’t know, and sometimes the noise from it is deafening. “without the benefit of a few years in infantry training, I will suck at that role”. Here’s the thing. Although you don’t have that “benefit”, as you call it, that in no way means you can’t or won’t thrive in TEOTWAWKISTAN. Well rounded infantry skills are still only one facet of a Survivalist’s list of needed skills. What concerns me is the people making out like they’ll make you into, or “better than” an infantryman with a couple weekends of SUT classes. That is ridiculous and disingenuous, especially from the guys that actually should know. If you’ll take note, everyone pushing that line of thought is coming from the same camp.

  2. So-there’s 273 comments on the WRSA post where Sgt.Barry is venting his spleen,and you pick me out of 273 posts to use as your example?
    If you recall,on a whole lot of that spleen venting rant,and several prior rants by the Sgt,you and I agree on a whole lot of the points made-most of them in fact.
    Your problem with many of the responses was and is two fold-you-(and a bunch of others)- have issues with Sam Kerodin,and his use of Jedburgh academy as his name for the network of trainers he has put together.
    You have an issue with anyone in the Patriot/III%/Liberty/Prepper “movement” other than current or ex .mil using the military rank structure. use of military ranks.
    That ship sailed a long,long,long time ago-there are a plethora of “civilian” groups,orgs,and .gov agencies that use the military rank structure-many of whom have far less training than the guys who have spent a few weekends at Max’s Mosby’s DTG’s courses.

    Let’s see,all police dept’s use the military rank structure,as do all fed law enforcement,DHS,even TSA use military ranks,as do all county,state and fed corrections officers,as do all state and fed wildlife officers,as does the Salvation Army.

    You already know my opinion of MOST “militia” groups-without going back to check,I believe it was you who wrote a post last year titled “Don’t be a Colonel of Corn” -(or something close to that) ripping on the Farcebook militias,the general lack or training and PT,and the number of untrained fat ass Cheetos eating Mountain Dew chugging guys who are 50# overweight assigning themselves the rank of “Colonel”-I even reblogged that on starvinlarry.com.

    “JEDBURGH” WERE A SPECIFIC NAME FOR A GROUP OF COMMANDOS, understand now?”

    No-I’m a drooling imbecile /sarc off-
    I’ve understood the entire time-and again,nowhere is it or was it claimed that the school would turn anyone into a Jedburgh commando, in fact,all those engaged in unconventional warfare are all commandos,or guerrillas,or “militia”.
    Militia = commando

    No one is claiming that a few weekends of training is going to make anyone into anything even remotely close to an infantry soldier,much less some high speed low drag elite forces ninja.
    Stating that a person will be taught the skills of a commando is not the equivalent of stating that the person will be staff Sgt after 3 classes.

    Sam K’s post on the subject-Jedburgh academy,and his idea of what a commando is today-with plenty of historical references included,ended with this:
    “When it is time for you to go to the Green, you will have the skills of the Militia Commando.”

    How is that claiming that those who attend the school’s courses will be the equal of a Jedburgh commando?

    No “civilian”, no one can be the equal of a modern combat trained soldier-it’s simply not possible. No one has the time to go through the equivalent of basic training/boot camp,then AIT,then their MOS,then one of the special forces schools-it simply can not be done in the civilian world.( I’m not ex .mil,so forgive me if I don’t have the training order right.)
    Anyone with more than 3 functioning brain cells gets that,guys who trained all day every day for years are simply going to be much better equipped to get through shit when things get sporty.

    Guys going to multiple courses,from multiple trainers,in multiple subject areas are going to be light years ahead of those with no .mil combat training.

    Agreed on the last statement?

    “Civilians” who have been trained in SUT are not going to be equal to a .mil trained unit.
    Agreed?

    So we’re back to the Jedburgh academy issue.
    As I said above,and you posted quotes from this same post on Sam K’s site…

    http://iiipercent.blogspot.com/2014/11/militiaman-commando.html

    He’s not claiming people will be Jedburgh commandos.
    He’s not claiming people will be equal to .mil trained guys.
    He’s using Jedburgh in the name of the school-that’s it.
    There’s no claim of graduates being equal to the Jedburgh teams.
    There’s no claim of re-creating the Jedburgh commandos training.
    What there is a claim of is teaching the skills of the commando.
    Same as anyone elses school-much of the point of the training is that the student must continually practice the skills learned,maintain a decent level of fitness by sticking to a PT program,and the student must always keep striving to get better at the skills taught.
    I’m sure you tell your students they must do PT,and continually train, right?

    As for the “wanting to be .mil” yeah,I’ve met guys like that-mostly is the various “militia” groups in Ohio.
    Which is one part of why I refuse to have any part of any of the so-called militia groups in NE Ohio. The other reasons are the usual-the groups were a bunch of fat assed clueless fucks using decades old techniques, considering going to the range “training”,and creating idiotic”units” who never did much in the way of actual training,led by the usual Sgt,LT,Capt,Major,Colonel,etc.
    There do happen to be a few good militia groups scattered around here and there-who do train,do PT,and are squared away. I was involved in one-then I had to undergo a 2 year plus series of surgeries on my leg,by the time I got back up and about-the Ranger Staff Sgt who was the leader of the group had moved back to his home state due illness in his family.
    Training with that group doesn’t make the equal of a .mil trained guy either.

    Don’t know who’s questioning your ability as a trainer-never been to one of your courses,and don’t know anyone who has-so I have no opinion on your abilities as a trainer.

    As I’ve said all along,I’m involved in a couple projects for the III Society and the Jedburgh academy-and I fully intend to follow through on those projects because they will be a benefit to any who participate in the courses offered.

    • So-there’s 273 comments on the WRSA post where Sgt.Barry is venting his spleen,and you pick me out of 273 posts to use as your example?
      If you recall, I said “GamegetterII is the example, but not the only one who at least initially guessed wrong”, meaning you ended up on the right track, and so very few others did.
      If you recall,on a whole lot of that spleen venting rant,and several prior rants by the Sgt,you and I agree on a whole lot of the points made-most of them in fact.
      Your problem with many of the responses was and is two fold-you-(and a bunch of others)- have issues with Sam Kerodin,and his use of Jedburgh academy as his name for the network of trainers he has put together.
      Yup, sure do, and after it’s all said and done, he’ll do what he wants, but not without hearing from those of us that won’t let it slide without so much as calling “Bullshit”.
      You have an issue with anyone in the Patriot/III%/Liberty/Prepper “movement” other than current or ex .mil using the military rank structure. use of military ranks.
      I never said I have an issue with that, actually, what I said was this, ” If you are a militia unit, and you use rank, keep it conservative (In a group of 8, anything over the rank of Lieutenant is BS, and that’s a stretch you do, only if you want an “officer” in charge), or better yet, only use the duty position as their title (my recommendation).” A guy calling himself a Colonel, when he’s in charge of six or even 12 guys is ridiculous, don’t you agree?
      That ship sailed a long,long,long time ago-there are a plethora of “civilian” groups,orgs,and .gov agencies that use the military rank structure-many of whom have far less training than the guys who have spent a few weekends at Max’s Mosby’s DTG’s courses.
      Sure are, I’ve taught a few myself (want references?) I just tell them to keep it conservative if they want to not be laughed at.

      Let’s see,all police dept’s use the military rank structure,as do all fed law enforcement,DHS,even TSA use military ranks,as do all county,state and fed corrections officers,as do all state and fed wildlife officers,as does the Salvation Army.
      Although I understand your example, except for the Salvation Army, they all have actual authority from the President or Governor, correct? Not that that has anything to do with rank, but there is a difference.

      You already know my opinion of MOST “militia” groups-without going back to check,I believe it was you who wrote a post last year titled “Don’t be a Colonel of Corn” -(or something close to that) ripping on the Farcebook militias,the general lack or training and PT,and the number of untrained fat ass Cheetos eating Mountain Dew chugging guys who are 50# overweight assigning themselves the rank of “Colonel”-I even reblogged that on starvinlarry.com.
      Yes you did, and it all goes back to gaining respect and not being “wanna be’s”. I advise to be conservative, so they don’t get laughed at by prior service, and give themselves a better chance of gaining experienced members. If I wasn’t trying to help them, I’d tell them to go ahead and make everyone a Colonel or General, and sit back and watch the show.

      “JEDBURGH” WERE A SPECIFIC NAME FOR A GROUP OF COMMANDOS, understand now?”

      No-I’m a drooling imbecile /sarc off-
      I’ve understood the entire time-and again,nowhere is it or was it claimed that the school would turn anyone into a Jedburgh commando, in fact,all those engaged in unconventional warfare are all commandos,or guerrillas,or “militia”.
      Militia = commando
      Actually, not all guerrillas are Commandos, and just because they are engaged in unconventional warfare, doesn’t mean they are Commandos. Unconventional Warfare is the type of fighting Commandos usually engage in, but it is not the only type of warfare they practice. Although I know he put that Militia=Commando crap out on his blog, but the two are not synonymous. Commandos acquire a skillset through very tough training that is then applied to whatever task they are given.

      No one is claiming that a few weekends of training is going to make anyone into anything even remotely close to an infantry soldier,much less some high speed low drag elite forces ninja.
      Stating that a person will be taught the skills of a commando is not the equivalent of stating that the person will be staff Sgt after 3 classes.
      To answer the first statement, this was a quote from a comment, and is pushed by a particular circle in the SUT training arena, “Any multi class MVT grad can out fight the majority of active duty troops I’ve met in 20 yrs Army. This goes even some of the Combat Arms dudes, many of which have become way too reliant on Fire Support.”
      This was a line from K in the blogpost I quoted earlier, “When you leave you will have the skillset of a Commando.”. What would you call that? No one said they’d be a Staff Sergeant, but come on GG, that statement denotes a certain amount of proficiency, does it not?

      Sam K’s post on the subject-Jedburgh academy,and his idea of what a commando is today-with plenty of historical references included,ended with this:
      “When it is time for you to go to the Green, you will have the skills of the Militia Commando.”
      How is that claiming that those who attend the school’s courses will be the equal of a Jedburgh commando?
      There is no “Militia Commando”, and that’s the point. What the Hell is wrong with saying “We are “Militia Infantry”, and calling it a day? I’ll tell you what. It doesn’t sound “high speed” enough, just like saying, I’m a team leader”, or I’m a “Corporal” in my militia unit. That doesn’t sound near a cool as saying you’re a “Colonel”, does it?
      No “civilian”, no one can be the equal of a modern combat trained soldier-it’s simply not possible. No one has the time to go through the equivalent of basic training/boot camp,then AIT,then their MOS,then one of the special forces schools-it simply can not be done in the civilian world.( I’m not ex .mil,so forgive me if I don’t have the training order right.)
      I agree and disagree at the same time. An Infantry Soldier generally has a well rounded skillset in one area if he’s made it to the level of Team Leader. The things that are coming are going to require a whole lot more than combat skills to get through it. Being a “Knuckle-dragger with a gun” as I tell people won’t cover the plethora of skillsets survivalists will need, they just have a leg up on one of the very physical ones. What kind of a Dick do you think I am, I won’t pick apart what you said because of some little order mistake. Don’t believe everything you’ve heard till you’ve met me and made you’re own assessment.
      Anyone with more than 3 functioning brain cells gets that,guys who trained all day every day for years are simply going to be much better equipped to get through shit when things get sporty.
      Only better equipped in that one area.
      Guys going to multiple courses,from multiple trainers,in multiple subject areas are going to be light years ahead of those with no .mil combat training.
      You are absolutely right. And that is why I recently posted my first person AI assessment of Mosby and Max AGAIN. no matter what I think of them personally, this is too important to be an emotional 5th Grader.
      Agreed on the last statement?

      “Civilians” who have been trained in SUT are not going to be equal to a .mil trained unit. Agreed?
      Agreed, but if they are smart about it, they don’t have to be. There’s a reason you start new guerrillas out with what we call “confidence targets”.
      So we’re back to the Jedburgh academy issue.
      As I said above,and you posted quotes from this same post on Sam K’s site…

      http://iiipercent.blogspot.com/2014/11/militiaman-commando.html

      He’s not claiming people will be Jedburgh commandos.
      He’s not claiming people will be equal to .mil trained guys.
      He’s using Jedburgh in the name of the school-that’s it.
      There’s no claim of graduates being equal to the Jedburgh teams.
      There’s no claim of re-creating the Jedburgh commandos training.
      What there is a claim of is teaching the skills of the commando.
      There’s a reason none of us that are prior service use names like that, or names of things we did. We have respect for the ones who made the name famous, and don’t want to give the impression that we will make you into that if you come to our school. I disagree with your assessment, but, as always, agree that you have the right to make it, and as I’ve done in the past, am glad to post your disagreement, as I am all for debate. How would we learn anything new if we were left to stagnate in one way of thinking.
      Same as anyone elses school-much of the point of the training is that the student must continually practice the skills learned,maintain a decent level of fitness by sticking to a PT program,and the student must always keep striving to get better at the skills taught.
      I’m sure you tell your students they must do PT,and continually train, right?
      You are correct.
      As for the “wanting to be .mil” yeah,I’ve met guys like that-mostly is the various “militia” groups in Ohio.
      Which is one part of why I refuse to have any part of any of the so-called militia groups in NE Ohio. The other reasons are the usual-the groups were a bunch of fat assed clueless fucks using decades old techniques, considering going to the range “training”,and creating idiotic”units” who never did much in the way of actual training,led by the usual Sgt,LT,Capt,Major,Colonel,etc.
      There do happen to be a few good militia groups scattered around here and there-who do train,do PT,and are squared away. I was involved in one-then I had to undergo a 2 year plus series of surgeries on my leg,by the time I got back up and about-the Ranger Staff Sgt who was the leader of the group had moved back to his home state due illness in his family.
      Training with that group doesn’t make the equal of a .mil trained guy either.
      Don’t know who’s questioning your ability as a trainer-never been to one of your courses,and don’t know anyone who has-so I have no opinion on your abilities as a trainer.
      Two people in particular, but it’s because of personal not professional issues, and for them the 5th Grade rules apply, so it all becomes personal. You know who they are, you comment on their sites all the time, correct?
      As I’ve said all along,I’m involved in a couple projects for the III Society and the Jedburgh academy-and I fully intend to follow through on those projects because they will be a benefit to any who participate in the courses offered.
      Understand something, I respect and encourage you to do what you are doing with that. My first issue has been that I don’t appreciate when anyone misuses (my subjective opinion) certain terms or titles that a group of exceptional people who did an impossible job made famous. The second issue is with Kerodin trying to misdirect the attention of the masses with personal attacks on people who actually know what went on in the IIIPSFA Board, so their word will have what he hoes is less weight. Have you asked yourself why so many of us would leave in such a short amount of time? Are we ALL just failures at the Board thing, and just wanted to see Kerodin fail as President? Of course not! I didn’t have the time to spend on some ridiculous Psyop, I wanted to see it succeed, just like everyone else that left did. If you’ve noticed, I have not gone into the list of things that started to pop up that gave me pause, but I can assure you that at the time of each “problem” it was addressed, and that was something he didn’t like. I guess he picked the wrong type of guys to be on the Board, because we could not be manipulated into doing it his way, and knew how the “President-Board” thing was supposed to work. The stuff that started with Max on WRSA back in February was because of BS that Kerodin fed Max about Tom Randall and I, here’s a quote “Blocking my training ideas from the III% Society, where I was a senior policy adviser (for what, a week?), including the MVT RIFLEMAN CHALLENGE. This was confirmed to me by members of the III%SFPA board. In fact they stymied tactical training progress so much that they have since parted ways with the III% Society and are no longer part of it.” That Board member was Kerodin. There were only three left at that point, and that was Holly, THH (another female), and Kerodin. Why, because Kerodin was pissed that after Max acted the way he did with the Board, that Max said “goodbye”, and we didn’t beg him to come back. Anyway, enough about the IIIPSFA BS. I appreciate you voicing your concerns, and I’ve tried to address them as best I could. We don’t have to agree, but respect for other opinions is what makes us adults, is it not. BTW, can you email me some info about your project? Contray to what you might think, I would like to help promote that type of stuff where I can.

      • I don’t know Sam K. I don’t know you,nor do I personally know anyone involved with the whole III% Society/Jedburgh academy/III Arms/ or III% Society board issues.
        I know I believe the society is a good idea,and a worthy “cause”as is the Jedburgh academy-despite the oppostiton to the name.
        As you said,we don’t have to agree-and you agree that we agree on most of your friend Sgt.Barry’s posts.
        My main problem with the SGT’s posts is he comes off like a know it all dickhead,and puts way too many people down.
        My main issue with the more recent clusterfuck involving Sam and Holly K. and the III Society is that it should not have been done via the intardnet as it hurts the III Society.
        As I told you in a post on WRSA-how about wait and see what the outcome of some of the courses is before just dismissing the concept out of hand because of your “issues” with Sam K.
        I’ve got no problem giving you info on the projects I’m working on-like I said,it’s for the benefit of anyone who wants to learn.
        E-mail to what e-mail address?
        My e-mail is gamegetterII@yaho.com

  3. I see a lot of dissension/misconstrued remarks on many sites I like including Crow/SHTF/Knuckle and here,seems to cross the board on subjects and makes me wonder if folks who love freedom which to me means basically being left alone as long as I harm no others even has a chance at times.I hope all the sites kick back to the sharing of basic info. and the arguments on forums settle a bit,perhaps the challenging times getting every one a bit riled up.I love debate/reasoned arguments but seems in the survival/prepper community and beyond the country in general more heated arguments,hope we can all remember despite some differences we are all in this together,be well and keep learning all.

    • Even with all the stupid crap going on, I’ve still tried to put out some “How to” stuff, but yeah, this is getting old, and I really don’t have the time for it. I will take your recommendation under advisement.

      • You put out great information(still using pack at times doing mundane chores)and article on training with you/Max/Mosby comparing courses was I thought very informative and honest,honesty getting to unfortunately be rare in this world at times it seems.I have always worried about this country and some of the directions it is headed in but usually find information and a little mental rest on sites like this,just seems not the same lately.Your article on rifle calibres really got me motivated/reconsider a .308 build(sidetracked with .300 @ moment,time permitting while be on it!),in other words,have learned a lot here and other forums getting me to look at life/objects in new ways.So,thank you and hope you and all here on forum have a good holiday weekend,me,eh,working the whole weekend,but hey,at least have work!

        • Sometimes, I wonder if what I’m trying to do has really done any good, and hearing you say that really gives me the motivation I need to keep doing it. Thanks for the kudos, you have no idea how much it means. There have been a few times of late that I’ve thought about ending the blog and the business, simply because I don’t need it or the associated drama (there is nothing about MDT or the blog that is needed to support my lifestyle or family), and it takes time away from my kids and Girlfriend that I don’t get back. I do this because I want to help people get ready for what’s coming just like I have been doing since the age of 12 (I read 1984, bad idea). Thanks again, I appreciate it.

          • Well,my folks gave me a paperback copy of “Alive”when I was 8,what were they thinking?!You mention family ect.,by all means take the time to enjoy with them,in last year and a half have lost 8 friends and me dad,realise how quickly things can change!You obviously have a drive to share what you know which is great,but family/friends/pets come first(all the same to me),take some time off and as I like to say”Live for today/prepare for tomorrow”.Side note speaking of pets which I consider family,good looking Staffordshire ,you look almost ready to smile,good pets will have that affect!

  4. Pingback: This Is A Test Of The Emergency Broadcast System… | The Sun Also Rises

  5. Pingback: Getting Wet And Man Crush | The Sun Also Rises

Leave a Reply

